individual WDCR program awards

Click on a link below for a complete list of award winners within each program:
Road Racing Awards  •  Autocross Annual Awards  •  Road Rally Awards

the regional executives award

the david roethel member achievement award

The David Roethel Member Achievement Award was donated in 1963 when he, as Regional Executive, felt that there should be recognition of members of the region (not officers or committee chairpersons), who gave unstintingly of their time and effort in contribution to the many activities sponsored by the region. This award contains the names of individuals who are some of the "unsung heroes" of the region. They have worked behind the scenes in many different capacities, frequently without recognition, to see that the programs have succeeded. 

the most valuable player "mvp" award

The Most Valuable Player "MVP" is awarded to individual who has rendered outstanding service to the Region while acting in an official capacity.  In essence, this award is intended to recognize an individual who is ineligible for the Member Achievement award.  The donor of this award hoped that this "award would fill the void that exists for those hard-working individuals who are always there, who continually serve at an outstanding level, and whose only recognition is an occasional ‘Thank you’ if we think of it." 

the public relations award

The Public Relations Award is presented annually to a person, ‘normally a driver’, who has, in the opinion of the Board of Directors has done the most to promote the Region’s activities. 

the david morrell award

Which is given to an active National Chief Steward who has exhibited outstanding performance and dedication to the sport and the highest principles. The winner is selected by the Chairman of the Stewards and the Executive Stewards. 

the roger johnson spirit of the sport award

This award goes to the SCCA Solo community member that brings the spirit of fun to their fellow members, as symbolized by the message engraved on the perpetual award: "Johnson Spirit of the Sport Award, presented annually by the Royal Order of the Sheep to a member of the flock that upholds the spirited virtues of FUN, CAMARADARIE, and TOMFOOLERY.” This award is named in honor of the inaugural recipient, the Exalted Grand Shepherd, Roger E. Johnson. The award is selected annually by the previous three recipients.