Election Results & 2016 Annual Meeting Re-Cap

A huge THANK YOU goes out to all those who ran for the DC Region's Board of Directors, it was a very close race.  After all votes were tabulated at the Annual Meeting last night, we have our winners:

Paul Anderson - re-elected
Mike Snyder - re-elected
Lin Toland - re-elected
Anne Callihan - elected
Dave Fitzgerald - elected

These five directors will serve for two years each.  Congratulations and Thanks to all of them for volunteering to work for our club.  And thank you to everyone who voted.

As a reminder, our four Board members continuing to serve are:

Chuck Edmondson
Brian Garfield
Steve Salisbury
Eric Wallgren

The Annual Meeting was called to order just after 8pm and we had an introduction of the current Board members.  Both AJ Jaso and Joelle Pence decided not to run for re-election this year and we thank them for their years of service!  We heard from Paul Anderson, Region Executive who gave his report and then from Mike Snyder, Treasurer with the financial state of the Region.  This was followed by reports from each of the Program Chairs with recaps of the year.  We then heard from Terry Hanushek, Area Director with a report from SCCA National and plans for 2017. 

After calling for old and new business, Terry Hanushek and Jack Burrows each gave a presentation on their candidacy for the National SCCA Board of Directors, for which voting will begin this week - please watch for your ballots to arrive by mail.

Our 2016 season is not over yet!  Please consider coming out to join us for one of the remaining events this year.  Please check our Events Calendar and try something new!  You can work or spectate for free at any Solo, Rally Cross or PDX.