2016 Annual Meeting and BoD Election

The Washington DC Region's Annual Meeting will be held Tuesday, October 11th 2016 at 8:00 pm at the Dulles Expo Holiday Inn located at 4335 Chantilly Shopping Center Chantilly, Virginia 20151.  For directions and hotel info, please visit their website.

Let your voice be heard!  This is an open members' meeting and your chance to ask questions and hear directly from the hard-working volunteers who help run our club.

Our 2017-2018 Board of Directors election will be concluded at the end of the Annual Meeting.  On-line voting will be available on or about August 29th after the secretary prepares the ballot per the ByLaws.  Links to the bios and ballots and everything you need will be sent to DC Region Members' inboxes so watch for more information coming soon.

*A basic slate of 2017-2018 nominees has been selected by our Nominating Committee and no additional petitions were submitted.  The final ballot is (in member number order):

Paul Anderson - incumbent
Michael Snyder - incumbent
Lindy    Toland - incumbent
Anne     Callihan
Shawn  Roberts
David   Fitzgerald
Mhyar   Alzayat

Art Jaso and Joelle Pence will not be seeking re-election this year and the Region heartily thanks these outgoing Board members for their years of service! 

The Election Committee members are:

Chairman:  Chuck Edmondson – fastcarphysics@gmail.com
Joelle Pence - joellepence75@hotmail.com
Louis Alessi – lalessi43@gmail.com

*As many of you are aware Taylor Hyatt has been a major contributor to the region as member of emergency services, as a publicist for the region and in many other ways and for many years.  And yet, a careful review of the bylaws revealed that she is a couple of years short on the voting membership requirement.  Initial review by myself and others, failed to note that discrepancy.  I apologize to Taylor and I look forward her joining the board in a couple of years!

Chuck Edmondson, Election Committee Chair