October BOD meeting and election wrap up

The DC Region’s Annual Membership Meeting was held last night and although we had a light turn-out

due to the Road Racing Run-offs at VIR this weekend, the meeting was still very informative and

productive. We heard from our Treasurer who let us know the club is in a good financial state.

Presentations about their season were given by each Program Chair and we heard plans for the

upcoming season. We learned about the expansion of our club with the addition this year of the

Western Maryland chapter and plans for a new HPDE & Time Trials program at Dominion raceway.

There was a Q&A session after each presentation.

At the conclusion of the meeting, the results of our 2020-2022 Board of Directors election were

announced and are as follows:

New Directors: Pam Richardson and Josh Rubenstein

Re-elected: Russ Gardner

Each of these Directors will serve a three-year term, alongside the sitting members (already in their

term) Wayne Armbrust, Dave Fitzgerald, Shawn Roberts, Alan Olson, Kate Claffie, & Kahlil Natirboff.

A huge THANK YOU goes out to Mike Snyder and Mike McKee for their service on the Board. These

volunteers give of their time and efforts to improve our club and make our members’ experience the

best it can be. Mike & Mike – we appreciate you!!